Research Report

Author

研究部 (Research Team)
輝立証券

Phone: +86 21 51699400-105  

BoCom (3328.HK) - Operating performance met expectation

Wednesday, November 04, 2015 Views7444
BoCom(3328)
Recommendation on  4 November 2015
Recommendation Buy
Price on Recommendation Date $5.650
Target Price $7.000

Summary

-According to the 3Q2015 results released by Bank of Communication (“BoCom” or the “Group” in the following text) last Friday, as at the end of Sep 2015, the Group's net profit attributable to shareholders approximately amounted to RMB52.040 billion, up 1.01% yoy, in line with our previous expectation, equivalent to the EPS of RMB0.70. However, the growth rate of net profit is far slower than 3Q2014, which is mainly due to the significant increase of the Group's impairment of asset, increased by 19.4% yoy to RMB19.704 billion. On the other hand, BoCom's income from intermediate business still kept stable growth, and the net administration fee and commission incomes in the period under review increased approximately by 19.3% yoy to RMB27.428 billion;

-The asset quality of BoCom appeared to become worse in 3Q2015 continually. As at the end of Sep 2015, BoCom's NPL ratio climbed up from 1.25% in end of 2014 to 1.42%, with doubtful loan and loss loan particularly surged. The provision coverage ratio dropped from 178.88% in end of 2014, to 165.33%, down 13.55ppts. We believe the asset quality of BoCom will keep deteriorating, while the amount and ratio of NPLs will keep growing, and the NPL ratio would go up to 1.50% in 2015, the trend meets our expectation;

-The level of capital adequacy ratio of BoCom maintained stable, although it was still lower than the end of 2014, it increased compared with that of 2Q. As at the end of Sep 2015, the core tier-one CAR and CAR dropped 0.33 ppts and 0.74 ppts respectively compared to end of 2014,reaching 10.97% and 13.30%;

-In all, BoCom has steady development on its business, with profit growth slowing down, met our expectation. Considering the development of the market environment in 4Q, we expect its net profit growth in 2015 would be around 1%. In addition, BoCom's dividend payout ratio still stays at the level of 30%, based on 3-stage dividend discount model, to reflect the upcoming market risk, and we maintain the Group's 12-month target price to HK$7.00, which is around 24% higher than the latest closing price, equivalent to 6.3xEPS and 0.8xBVPS in 2016E respectively. The valuation is still attractive, and we maintain “Buy” rating. (Closing price as at 2 Nov 2015)

Profit growth will slow down in 2015

As at the end of 3Q2015, the Group's net profit attributable to shareholders approximately amounted to RMB52.040 billion, up 1.01% yoy, in line with our previous expectation, equivalent to the EPS of RMB0.70. However, the growth rate of net profit is far slower than 3Q2014, which is mainly due to the significant increase of the Group's impairment of asset, increased by 19.4% yoy to RMB19.704 billion.

On the other hand, BoCom's income from intermediate business still kept stable growth and the net administration fee and commission incomes in the period under review increased approximately by 19.3% yoy to RMB27.428 billion. Among these, incomes from investment banking business and management fees and commission surged 26.97% and 47.28% respectively, reaching RMB5.847 billion and RMB7.526 billion respectively. Income from bank card fees also recorded an increase of 5.12% yoy to RMB8.321 billion.

Although the market has undergone severe volatility since mid-June 2015, we expect the market situation would be better in 4Q2015, Therefore, BoCom's income from interest margin and intermediate business would keep stable growth throughout the whole year. However, the increase of operating expenses, in particular the surge of impairment of asset, caused a consistent decline in the Group's net profit growth rate, which kept at around 1%, approximately amounted to RMB67 billion.

It is worth to note that, as our previous estimation, with respect to the continued growth of NPL, we expect BoCom's impairment provision would still significantly increase if the Group's profit growth rate still maintain at a low level. Therefore, there is the risk for the Group's profit growth rate changing from positive to negative in 2015Q4 or the next year.

Asset quality keeps deteriorating

The asset of BoCom keeps stable growth. The Group's total asset recorded as at end of Sep 2015 increased nearly 14.97% compared to end of 2014, to RMB7.21 trillion; while net asset growth reached around 10.76%, to RMB519.011 billion, representing BVPS amounted to RMB6.79.

The asset quality of BoCom appeared to become worse in 3Q2015 continually. As at the end of Sep 2015, the Group's NPL ratio climbed up from 1.25% in end of 2014 to 1.42%, with doubtful loan and loss loan particularly surged. The provision coverage ratio dropped from 178.88% in end of 2014, to 165.33%, down 13.55ppts. We believe the asset quality of BoCom will keep deteriorating, while the amount and ratio of NPLs will keep growing, and the NPL ratio would go up to 1.50% in 2015, there is higher risk for BoCom to face the deterioration of asset quality in the future.

We believe the ratio and amount of NPLs of BoCom would keep growing in the near future, and the NPL ratio would go up to 1.47% in 2015, such trend meets our expectation.

Risk

Lower-than-expected growth rate of income;

Worse-than-expected asset quality due to consistent growth of the amount of NPLs;

Increase in capital pressure continually;

Large short-term decline in stock price due to market volatility.

FINANCIALS

Click Here for PDF format...

This report is produced and is being distributed in Hong Kong by Phillip Securities Group with the Securities and Futures Commission (“SFC”) licence under Phillip Securities (HK) LTD and/ or Phillip Commodities (HK) LTD (“Phillip”). Information contained herein is based on sources that Phillip believed to be accurate. Phillip does not bear responsibility for any loss occasioned by reliance placed upon the contents hereof. The information is for informative purposes only and is not intended to or create/induce the creation of any binding legal relations. The information provided do not constitute investment advice, solicitation, purchase or sell any investment product(s). Investments are subject to investment risks including possible loss of the principal amount invested. You should refer to your Financial Advisor for investment advice based on your investment experience, financial situation, any of your particular needs and risk preference. For details of different product's risks, please visit the Risk Disclosures Statement on http://www.phillip.com.hk. Phillip (or employees) may have positions/ interests in relevant investment products. Phillip (or one of its affiliates) may from time to time provide services for, or solicit services or other business from, any company mentioned in this report. The above information is owned by Phillip and protected by copyright and intellectual property Laws. It may not be reproduced, distributed or published for any purpose without prior written consent from Phillip.
Top of Page
Contact Us
Please contact your account executive or call us now.
Research Department
Tel : (852) 2277 6846
Fax : (852) 2277 6565
Email : businessenquiry@phillip.com.hk

Enquiry & Support
Branches
The Complaint Procedures
E-Check
Login
Louis Talk
Investor Notes
Free Subscribe

研究報告

作者

研究部 (Research Team)
輝立証券

電話: +86 21 51699400-105  
電郵咨詢 研究報告及業務等相關咨詢

交通銀行 (3328.HK) - 經營表現符合預期

2015年11月4日 星期三 觀看次數3991
交通銀行(3328)
推介日期  2015年11月4日
投資建議 買入
建議時股價 $5.650
目標價 $7.000

要點回顧

-交通銀行(以下簡稱“交行”或“集團”)上週五公佈2015年第3季度業績,截止2015年9月末,集團的股東應占溢利約達人民幣520.40億元,同比增長約1.01%,基本符合我們此前預期,折合每股收益人民幣0.70元。淨利潤增速持續較大幅度的下降,主要原因是由於期內資產減值準備持續大幅增長,同比上升約19.4%至人民幣197.04億元。另一方面,交行的中間業務收入仍然保持穩定增長,期內淨手續費及傭金收入同比上升約19.3%至人民幣274.28億元;

-銀行的資產品質持續惡化。截止2015年9月末,交行的不良貸款率由2014年末的1.25%持續上升至1.42%,尤其是可疑類及損失類貸款持續大幅上升。撥備覆蓋率則由2014年末的178.88%下降至165.33%,下降了13.55個百分點。我們認為交行的資產品質將持續惡化,不良貸款數量及比率將繼續上升,2015年末不良貸款比率可能將上升至1.47%左右的水準。從趨勢上看符合我們預期;

-交行的資本充足率維持穩定,雖然仍低於2014年末的水準,但環比第2季度出現上升。截止2015年9月末,核心一級資本充足率及資本充足率分別較2014年末下降了0.33個百分點及0.74個百分點至10.97%及13.30%;

-總體看,交行的業務發展平穩,利潤增速有所放緩,但基本符合我們此前預期,考慮到第4季度市場環境將有所好轉,我們預計2015年交行的淨利潤將大概保持在1%左右的增長水準。另外交行的派息比率預計仍維持在30%左右的水準,根據3階段股利折現模型,我們維持其12個月目標價至7.00港元,較最新收盤價高出於約34%,相當於2016年每股收益的6.3倍及每股淨資產的0.8倍,估值較為吸引。維持“買入”評級。(收盤價截至2015年11月02日)

2015年利潤增速下滑

截止2015年9月末,交行的股東應占溢利約達人民幣520.40億元,同比增長約1.01%,基本符合我們此前預期,折合每股收益人民幣0.70元。淨利潤增速持續較大幅度的下降,主要原因是由於期內資產減值準備持續大幅增長,同比上升約19.4%至人民幣197.04億元。

另一方面,交行的中間業務收入仍然保持穩定增長,期內淨手續費及傭金收入同比上升約19.3%至人民幣274.28億元。其中投資銀行及管理類手續費及傭金收入分別同比大幅上升了26.97%及47.28%至人民幣58.47億元及75.26億元。銀行卡手續費收入也同比增長5.12%至人民幣83.21億元。

雖然自2015年6月中旬開始,市場出現大幅波動,但我們預計第4季度整體市場環境將有所好轉,全年交通銀行的息差收入及中間業務收入將保持穩定增長趨勢,但由於各類費用的上升,尤其是資產減值準備的大幅上升,集團的淨利潤增速將持續下滑,保持在1%左右的水準,約達人民幣670億元左右。

值得注意的是,我們仍然維持此前的判斷,如果銀行的利潤增速仍然維持較低水準,考慮到未來不良貸款的持續增長,這意味著撥備減值仍將大幅增長,因此,今年第4季度,或者明年交行的利潤增速將可能面臨由正轉負的風險。

資產品質持續惡化

交行的資產規模保持穩定增長,2015年9月末集團總資產較2014年末上升14.97%至人民幣7.21萬億元,淨資產增長約10.76%至人民幣5,190.11億元,折合每股淨資產達人民幣6.79元。

銀行的資產品質持續惡化。截止2015年9月末,交行的不良貸款率由2014年末的1.25%持續上升至1.42%,尤其是可疑類及損失類貸款持續大幅上升。撥備覆蓋率則由2014年末的178.88%下降至165.33%,下降了13.55個百分點。我們認為交行的資產品質將持續惡化,不良貸款數量及比率將繼續上升,2015年末不良貸款比率可能將上升至1.50%左右的水準,這意味著銀行未來的資產品質持續面臨較大壓力。

我們認為未來交行的不良貸款數量及比率將繼續上升,2015年末不良貸款比率可能將上升至1.47%左右的水準。從趨勢上看符合我們預期。

風險

收入增速低於預期;

不良貸款額持續明顯上升,資產品質惡化超預期;

資本壓力持續增加;

短期內股價受市場環境影響大幅下跌。

財務報告

按此下載PDF版...

您想了解更多相關的期權策略?請按這裡
本文所包含的意見、預測及其他資料均為本公司從相信為準確的來源搜集。但本公司對任何因信賴或參考有關內容所導致的損失, 概不負責。輝立証券(香港)有限公司(或其任何附屬公司)、其董事、高級人員、分析員或僱員可能持有所述公司的股票、認股證、期權或第三者所發行與所述公司有關的衍生金融工具等。此外,本公司及所述人士均隨時可能替向報告內容所述及的公司提供投資、顧問或其他服務,或買賣(不論是否以委託人身份)及擁有報告中所述及公司的證券。本電子報並不存有招攬任何證券買賣的企圖。
返回頁首
聯絡我們
請即聯絡你的客戶主任或致電我們。
研究部
電話 : (852) 2277 6846
傳真 : (852) 2277 6565
電郵 : businessenquiry@phillip.com.hk

查詢及支援
分行資料
查數網
登入
黃師傅每日講股
研究部快訊
免費訂閱
聯絡我們