Japan Stock Market

Major Stock Exchange Introduction

The Tokyo Stock Exchange (TSE)

The Tokyo Stock Exchange (TSE) was established on May 15, 1878. According to the ranking made by the World Frderation of Exchanges in May 2012, TSE, is the third largest stock exchange in the world by aggregate market capitalization of its listed companies, after NYSE Euronext (first) and NASDAQ OMX(second). The Tokyo Stock Exchange had about 2,287 listed companies with a combined market capitalization of USD 3.534 trillion.

Stocks listed on the TSE are separated into the First Section (for large companies), the Second Section (for mid-sized companies), and the "Mothers" section (for high-growth startup companies). As of March 2006, there are 1,721 First Section companies, 489 Second Section companies and 156 Mothers companies.

Osaka Securities Exchange

Osaka Securities Exchange Co., Ltd. is the second largest securities exchange in Japan, in terms of amount of business handled. As of 31 December 2007, the Osaka Securities Exchange had 477 listed companies with a combined market capitalization of $212 billion.

The Nikkei 225 Futures, introduced at the Osaka Securities Exchange in 1988, is now an internationally recognized futures index. In contrast to the Tokyo Securities Exchange, which mainly deals in spot trading, the Osaka Securities Exchange’s strength is in derivative products today OSE is the leading Derivatives Exchange in Japan and it was the largest futures market in the world in 1990 and 1991.

According to statistics from 2003, the Osaka Securities Exchange handled 59% of the stock price index futures market in Japan, and almost 100% of trading in the options market. Osaka Securities Exchange Co., which listed on its Hercules market for startups in April 2004 is the only Japanese securities exchange which went public on its own market.

JASDAQ Securities Exchange

The JASDAQ Securities Exchange is a securities exchange headquartered in Tokyo, Japan. JASDAQ is not related to NASDAQ in the United States, but operates an electronic trading system similar to NASDAQ.

In 1963, the Japan Securities Dealers Association (日本証券業協會) set up an over-the-counter registration system for trading securities. This system was placed under the management of a private company. The JASDAQ automated quotation system became operational in 1991. In 2004, JASDAQ received a permit from the Prime Minister to reorganize as a securities exchange. It became the first new securities exchange in Japan in almost fifty years.

Major Index Introduction

TOPIX index

Based on the share prices of First Section companies on the Tokyo Stock Exchange

Nikkei 225 index

Based on the companies selected by the Nihon Keizai Shimbun (Japan's largest business newspaper)

Account Opening Procedures

Please click here for account open details.

Trading Information

Country Trading Session(HongKong) Trade Currency Settlement Currency & Duration Earliest HK time to accept orders for next trade day
Japan Monday ~ Friday
Morning Session
08:00 - 10:30
Afternoon Session
11:30 - 14:00
JPY JPY
HKD
USD
T + 3
Monday ~ Friday
at 16:00
after previous market close

Commission

Please click here for commission details.

Daily Price Limit

TSE has established daily price limits, based on stocks' previous day's closing prices, beyond which prices may not swing. These limits protect investors from distorted price formation as a result of a speculative market or when the supply/demand balance is broken.
Please click here for details.

Depository Information

Please click here for depository steps and related depository bank account information.

Top of Page
Contact Us
Please contact your account executive or call us now.
Foreign Stock
Tel : (852) 2277 6678 (24Hr)
Fax : (852) 2277 6006
Email : foreignstock@phillip.com.hk

Enquiry & Support
Branches
The Complaint Procedures
E-Check
Login
Louis Talk
Investor Notes
Free Subscribe
Contact Us

日本股票

东京证券交易所(TSE)

日本东京证券交易所(TSE)成立于1878年5月15日,总部设在东京。根据 World Federation of Exchanges 组织于2012年5月报告,TSE是世界第三大证券交易所,其上市公司的总市值排在第一位的纽约泛欧交易所集团及第二位的纳斯达克OMX交易所集团之后。上市公司约有2287家,总市值超过3.5万亿美元。

在东京证交所上市的股票,被分为第一组(大公司)、第二组(为中型公司)和“母亲”组(高增长的新公司)。截至2006年3月,第一部分企业有1721间,第二组公司有489间和156母亲组的公司。

大阪证券交易所(OSE)

大阪证券交易所有限公司是在日本第二大的证券交易所,以2007年12月31日处理的数量而言,大阪证券交易所的上市公司有477间,总市值为 2,120亿美元。

日经 225指数期货,于 1988年在大阪证券交易所推出现已成为国际公认的期货指数。相对于东京证券交易所,这主要是针对在现货交易,大阪证券交易所的衍生产品的 OSE是在日本最大的衍生产品交易所。在1990年和1991年,是在世界上最大的期货市场。

据统计,2003年大阪证券交易所处理在日本 59%的股票指数期货市场,几乎100%的期权市场。大阪证券交易所有限公司,其中列出其大力士市场初创于 2004年4月,是只有日本证券交易的上市对自己的市场。

日本创业板JASDAQ

JASDAQ证券交易所总部设在日本东京,日本创业板JASDAQ跟美国纳斯达克证券交易所无关,但这个电子交易系统与纳斯达克电子交易系统相似。

1963年,日本证券业协会成立了OTC登记系统买卖证券,该系统是一家私营公司管理。 日本创业板JASDAQ自动报价系统,在1991年开始运作。2004年,日本创业板收到日本总理的许可改组为证券交易所。它成为日本近50年第一个新的证券交易。

日经 225指数

主要追踪日本经济新闻日本最大的商业报纸于东京证券交易所选定的公司。

东京股票指数

追踪在东京证交所上市被分为第一组的公司的股票价格。

开户手续

按此 参考本公司相关网页。

交易详情

国家 交易时间(香港) 交易货币 交收货币及时间 接受落盘最早时间 (香港)
日本 星期一至五
早市时段
08:00 - 10:30
午市时段
11:30 - 14:00
日元 日元
港元
美元
T + 3
星期一至五
收市后 16:00

零售客户交易佣金

按此 参考本公司相关网页。

每日股价涨跌幅度限制

东京证交所建立了每日价格限制的基础上,股市在前一天的收盘价,超出这一价格可能无法展开。这些限制是保护投资者不受歪曲的价格形成是由于投机性的市场,或当供应/需求平衡被打破了。
详情可 按此 参阅。

存款须知

按此 参阅存款步骤及相关货币的存款银行户口数据。

返回页首
联络我们
请即联络你的客户主任或致电我们。
外國股票交易服務
电话 : (852) 2277 6678 (24小时)
传真 : (852) 2277 6006
电邮 : foreignstock@phillip.com.hk

查询及支援
分行资料
投诉程序
查数网
登入
黄师傅每日讲股
研究部快讯
免费订阅
联络我们